The Guildford Schools Confederation is now closed

The Guildford Schools Confederation closed at the end of academic year 2018/19. We would like to thank all the schools we have worked with over the years for their support. 

Some services previously organised by GSC are being carried on by external providers directly – see below for details. 

This holding page will be in place until end September 2019. 

 

CPD Training at Kings College, Guildford

Emergency First Aid 1 day, Paediatric First Aid 2 day courses & Mental Health First Aid

Trainer: Steve Powell   Contact Steve at  stptrainingservices@gmail.com

 

Working Together to Safeguard 1/2 day, DSL new to role and refresher & Safer Recruitment

Trainer: Sara Alston  Contact Sara at seainclusion@btinternet.com 

Website: www.seainclusion.co.uk

 

 

Other Areas Contact Name Email Address Tel No
Bursars Conferences Andrew Roach aroach@gepacademies.com 01483 888047
  Jackie Blackwood jblackwood@georgeabbot.surrey.sch.uk 01483 888047
Bursars Forum Meetings TBA    
HSLW Supervision Quirien Buchanan qbuchanan@guildfordgrove.surrey.sch.uk 01483 504713
  Sue Marsh hslw@william-cobbett.surrey.sch.uk 07495034004
Poyle – Summer Holiday Activity Scheme C Cave to 30 Sep ’19 c.cave@guildfordschoolsconfederation.co.uk  
Poyle – Uniform, Shoes, Trips Sahar Tahouri admissions@st-thomas.surrey.sch.uk 01483 888388
SENCo Forum Meetings Sara Alston salston@pirbright.surrey.sch.uk 01483 473884
  Olivia Wernick OWernick@guildfordcounty.co.uk 01483504089
Speech & Language Top-Up Sally Cave head@guildfordnscc.surrey.sch.uk 01483 566589
  Terri Halls admin@guildfordnscc.surrey.sch.uk 01483 566589
Targetted Transition Kate Carter mrscarter@st-thomas.surrey.sch.uk 01483-888388
  Lucy Cray l.cray@kingscollegeguildford.com 01483 458956